15th Annual Chef Awards by Indian Culinary Forum Concluded with a Starry Affair

Gurgaon: To celebrate and recognize the talent in the kitchen on a Pan India level, Indian Culinary Forum (ICF) concluded their 15th Annual Chef Awards 2018. This year the grand event was organized at Hotel The Leela Ambience, Gurugram on October 4th 2018. Sh. Amitabh Kant, CEO, Niti Aayog was the chief guest at the award ceremony. The Annual Chef Awards is an attempt to highlight Indian Cuisine on International Culinary Global MAP.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The award night held at a grand scale with more than 500 professionals from Hospitality industry and students attending the ceremony.

While addressing the attendees and media at the event, Sh. Amitabh Kant, CEO, Niti Aayog said, Chefs are like artist of India and the Hospitality Industry. A hotel can run without a manger but it cannot run without a great Chef. Indian Cuisine is the beginning of its discovery. The Indian Chefs are the true ambassadors and they need to be awarded not just Padamshree but 100’s of Padambhushans. We should consider chefs as the brand ambassadors of our India. These are the great future of India. There is no better cuisine than Indian cuisine and no better chefs than Indian’s chefs. An economic growth will see 9-10% growth rate in the coming years and will cross 700 billion. India must learn to honors their chefs.

Kitchen Masters were awarded in following categories including Golden Chef Hat, Silver Chef Hat, Women Chef of the Year, MasterChef Kebabs, Masterchef International Cuisine, MasterChef Regional Cuisine (East, West, South), Masterchef Oriental Cuisine, MasterChef Indian Sweets, Student Chef of the Year, Master Chef Baker, Master Chef International Confectionary, Chef of the year, MasterChef North Indian Cuisine. Celebrity Chef Sabyasachi Gorai was awarded with Golden Chef Hat, Chef Ashish Bhasin was awarded with Silver Chef Hat and Chef Sangeeta Dhar won the Lady Chef Of The Year.

“This is our 15th Year of Annual Chef Awards and with every year these awards are getting bigger and better. We have more than 12 categories in which professional chefs and students participate and showcase their culinary skills. This year we have introduced a new category Pastry Chef of The Year which has gain lot of traction among the chefs from Pan India. The zeal in the young talent to work with such precision always amazed me”, says Anil Bhandari, Chairman, Indian Culinary Forum.

Indian Culinary Forum (ICF) hosts an extravaganza celebrating “International Chefs Day”, by facilitating the top talent in the culinary arena to recognize and honor the best culinary professionals from across the sub-continent. This year ICF brings forward the “15th Annual Chefs Award” identifying and rewarding the best talent, skills and achievement from across the country. These awards give them a motivational boost to perform better and excel with more proficiency. We at ICF strongly believe that this generation is the future of Indian culinary world and we have always worked for the betterment of the Chef’s Community. It is important to raise the bar and take the existing work to the next level to match up with the international standards.”, says Chef Davinder Kumar, President, Indian Culinary Forum.

The award night was attended by senior Hospitality Officials and celebrity chefs from the industry like Mr. Rajeev Kaul, Mr. Dalip Puri, Mr. Jaideep Anand, Mr. Kabir Suri, Sanjay R Verghese, Ms. Radhika Khandelwal, Celebrity Chef Sabyasachi Gorai, Chef Ashish Bhasin, Celebrity Chef Rakesh Sethi, Chef Gautam Chaudhry, Chef Jugesh Arora, Chef Shagu Zacharia and many more.

List of Winners

Lifetime Achievement Award Chef P. Soundarajan, Mahendra Holidays
Golden Hat Chef  Sabyasachi Gorai, Lavaash
Silver Hat Chef Ashish Bhasin, The Leela Ambience, Gurugram
Pastry Chef of the Year Chef Vivek Chauhan, Imperial Hotel, New Delhi
Lady Chef Of The Year Chef  Sangeeta Dhar, Pacific University, Udaipur
Food writer Award Mr. Arun Wali
Masterchef International Cuisine Chef Vivek Shukla, Radisson Hotel, Gurugram
Masterchef Oriental Cuisine Chef Druba Thapa, Radisson Hotel, Gurugram
MasterChef Northindian Cuisine (One Specific Region) Chef Mohan Kalia, Radisson Blu, Dwarka
Master Chef South / East/ West Indian Cuisine (one specific region) Chef Kanaparthi Ravindra Babu – Country Inn And Suites, Sahibabad
Master Chef Kebabs Chef Radha Krishan ,Country Inn And Suites, Sahibabad
Master Chef Indian Sweets Chef Sukanta Pal, Lemon Tree Hotel
Master Chef Baker Chef Digamber Singh, Old world Hospitality
 Kitchen Artist Chef Mahesh Kumar Shrivastava , Samrat Hotel, ITDC
Master Chef International Confectionary Chef Anoop Singh, Le Meridien, New Delhi
 Student Chef of the Year Chef Arushi Gupta of International Institute of Culinary Arts
Student Chef of the Year Chef Ankit Mehta of Banrasidas Chandiwala institute




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: